Wednesday Nights
7:00 - 8:15pm

Mt. Pleasant United Methodist Church
4136 Mt Pleasant Rd, Sherrills Ford, NC 28673

Key Contacts

Kevin Knight, Cub Master

Cub Master

Bil Troup , Assistant Cub Master

Assistant Cub Master

Mary Elaine Knight, Pack Committee Chair

Pack Committee Chair


Rita Rasmussen, Treasurer



Arrow of Light Den

The Arrow of Light Den is for 5th graders and is a continuation of the transition to a Scouts BSA Troop. The Arrow of Light Rank is the highest award in Cub Scouting.

Arrow of Light Den Leader: Jeff Rasmussen

Webelos Den

Webelos means "We'll be loyal Scouts." The Webelos Den, made up of 4th graders, is the beginning of the training for the transition to a Scouts BSA Troop (ages 11 - 18). At this level, much more independence is encouraged, and parents can no longer sign off on requirements.

Webelos Den Leaders: Darrin Eades and Jason Boggs

Bear Den

Third graders make up the Bear Den where they work on more advanced adventures.

Bear Den Leaders: Richie Waddell and Chris Bryant

Wolf Den

The Wolf Den is for 2nd Graders who work on seven adventures. Although adult leaders are no longer required to attend the meetings, as a step towards greater independence.

Wolf Den Leaders: Heather and Jeremy Cushing

Tiger Den

First graders work toward the Tiger rank. The Tiger rank is earned by completing seven adventures. The Tiger attends meetings with their adult partner.

Tiger Den Leaders: Richard Sisk and Julie Rasmussen

Lion Den

The Lion Den is made up of Kindergarteners. They work on age-approprate adventures with their adult partner, who is required to attend meetings with them.

Lion Den Guide: Mary Elaine Knight

Connections and Sponsors

facebook-round.png band-round-(1).png          sponsored-by-wte-solutions-(1).png         
© BSA Cub Scout Pack 327 | All Rights Reserved
Powered by AgileSite v11